Happy New Year Folks!

January 1, 2010

To sum up 2009, it has been an incredibly eventful and yet a jinx year for me. A year which i almost got killed by a complete lunatic(totally unforgettable), organized a surprise party @Gallery Hotel for baby’s 20th which was quite a blast and we ended up paying a very HIGH price for it, 1st Anniversary with someone special in the whole of my 20 years, went on a genting trip twice with my girlies, virgin trip to taiwan with my cheches, my super memorable 20th bird day celebration @Zouk with all my favourite girls but the favouritest of all wasn’t there!, not forgetting my looomantic bird day countdown with baby who has never been romantic before @Hotel Re!, bkk trip with my mom&friends for the 2nd time and swore by the whole trip for buying nothing that i fancy, lesser night outs/chillax session as compared to 08′, the fear of heading out & back home alone);, walked in heeeels, baby’s officially release date, got hold of 2 wonderful jobs with really nice peeps around me, our mini x’mas countdown party @furama riverfront, and many many more!

on the last day of year 2009, i got to wake up at 5 in the morning for work at the house of the richest man in s’pore. HOHO! Mich and i are paid for wiping untensils. very noiceeee. but for h.pooh, it wasn’t easy money at all. 2hours of journey back home was no joke ok. and when i reached home, i was greeted by 2 philipino maids. for a moment, i thought i got into the wrong house la. they’re my new part time maids who are coming to my house very often from now on!(:

sigh. everyone was asking me where i went for countdown ystd when i logged onto msn, then they went ehhh why so poor thing aiyo so sad ah stay at home and blah blah blah. uhhh! i just don’t feel like going for any new year countdown party this year. my nose is leaking non-stop and i sneeze like a 6 in 1 combo? DAMN FLU. i feel so bloody sick right now. but still, i need to head to town to get my mom’s Prada wallet. it’s my mommy dearest’s birthday today, but she’s celebrating with her friends. hence, no good food.):

let’s hope 2010 better be good after shitty 2009.

many hugs and bisous.

Leave a comment